Summer sets on the Garden of Envy

6 thoughts on “Summer sets on the Garden of Envy”

  1. You’ve achieved an incredible amount. I know how hard it is too. You have mozzies too huh? Here the midges are the worst. Or the horse flies. I read somewhere recently they home in on the CO2 we exhale. So if I garden in a diving helmet perhaps they’ll leave the rest of me alone?
    That lightening shot is awesome.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much! I love looking at the gardening pictures that you post on your blog to get ideas and inspiration. We put up the screen house tent to see if it would be a good place for a permanent screen house, and since it is, I think I want something in the way of a tea shed. 🙂 And the lightning picture is an actual picture of the sky over the town where I live, Scituate, RI, on the night of the crazy storm. It rained lightning!

      Like

      1. That would work, you could have bug screen over the window and door. It would look great in the woodland. I should have one too.. a writing den! With maybe a stove for winter? Oh, getting carried away now 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Not getting carried away at al1! We have a little greenhouse made of vintage windows and we put a stove in last spring. I write in there in fall and spring when it’s not too hot and not too cold. It’s not in the woodland garden, though. It’s in the fenced-in yard so the dogs can join me out there. I’ll post pictures in my next blog post. It’s heaven! Happy gardening, Jessica!

    Like

Leave a Reply

